Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Community Search
House of Delegates
Share |

Erin Taylor, PharmD

Term: 2017 - 2021

Caryn Belisle, RPh, MBA

Term: 2018 - 2022

Jacqueline MacCormack-Gagnon, PharmD, BCPS

Term: 2019 - 2023

Monica Mahoney, PharmD, BCPS-AQ ID, BCIDP

Term: 2020 - 2024

Alternate - Ben Pennell, PharmD, MS, BCPS

Term: 2020 - 2021



Qualifications and Responsibilities:

  • Must be a member of American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) in good standing and willing to serve as a delegate or alternate delegate in the ASHP House of Delegates.
  • Must be able to attend and participate in the Regional Delegate Conferences (RDC) and the ASHP House of Delegates during the ASHP Annual Meeting in June.
  • Upon election, meet with the MSHP Board of Directors to discuss: board concerns and issues, potential of state society support to attend ASHP House and RDC's, coordinate efforts with other delegates and alternate's role.
  • Obtain ASHP House of Delegates Information Kit from MSHP Secretary. Review the kit and prepare to discuss the issues in a second meeting of the MSHP Board, monthly meeting, or be available for ASHP Members to contact.
  • Attend the RDC to discuss the issues with those present (other delegates, alternates, ASHP past presidents).
  • Schedule a meeting with the MSHP Board shortly following the RDC to discuss the issues discussed at the RDC
  • Educate incoming delegates and alternates on how the House of Delegates operates, parliamentary procedure, and the role and responsibilities of an ASHP Delegate
  • ASHP Annual Meeting: attend the New Delegate Orientation Session and Open Hearing on Sunday afternoon; attend all caucus sessions; attend the House of Delegates Session on Monday and Wednesday afternoons; attend the Delegates Reception on Tuesday evening; report the activities of the House in the Newsbrief following the House Session
For more information, visit the House of Delegates page on the ASHP website.

MSHP Institutional Members

Baystate Franklin Medical Center Baystate Health Baystate Wing Hospital Corp. Berkshire Medical Center Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital - Plymouth Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital - Needham Beverly Hospital BIDMC Boston Medical Center Brigham & Women's Hospital Children's Hospital Boston Cooley Dickinson Hospital Emerson Hospital Fairlawn Rehabilitation Hospital Faulkner Hospital Franciscan Hospital for Children Health Alliance Hospital Hebrew Rehabilitation Center Heywood Healthcare Lahey Hospital & Medical Center Lowell General Hospital Marlborough Hospital Martha's Vineyard Hospital Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary McLean Hospital MelroseWakefield Healthcare MGH Milford Regional Medical Center MIT Medical Mount Auburn Hospital New England Baptist Hospital New England Rehabilitation Hospital St. Elizabeth's Medical Center St.Vincent Hospital Steward Carney Hospital Steward Holy Family Hospital Tufts Medical Center UMass Memorial Medical Center VA Boston Healthcare System/Pharmacy


Massachusetts Society of Health System Pharmacists
4 Lan Drive, Suite 310, Westford, MA 01886
Phone: (978) 364-5060 | Fax: (978) 250-1117 | Email us


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal