Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Community Search
MSHP Committees
Share |

Joining a committee is a great way to get involved! For more information, contact the committee chair listed on your committee page of choice or fill out the form below!




Annual meeting subcommittee is responsible for designing and coordinating the programming and events for the second day of the annual meeting event. Key activities include designing the agenda and securing speakers for each of the programming tracks, as well as the coordination of raffle prizes, professional posters, honorarium payments, website registration, and additional services such as professional photographers, etc. This subcommittee may be asked to plan, or assist in the planning, of additional meeting details, such as menus, meeting location, vendor recruitment/registration, registration fees, etc.

Chairs: Erica Housman


Communications Committee

The Communications Committee is responsible for communicating the news of the Society and relevant pharmacy issues to the membership. The committee is comprised of several sections: the MSHP Website, social media and the Newsbriefs. Email blasts are sent directly to membership from the MSHP office. 


Newsbrief Co-Chair: Barbara Irby. Responsible for the newsletter aspect of communications.
Social Media Co-Chairs:
Monica Mahoney. Responsible for the social media aspect of communications.



The Early Careerist Network (ECN) provides an opportunity for current pharmacy students, pharmacy residents, and recent graduates to network and participate in MSHP-affiliated activities. The ECN also provides a platform for professional growth through mentorship. The ECN Committee is responsible for planning and providing opportunities/events and resources for Early Careerists (students, residents and new practitioners), in conjunction with MSHP- or school-affiliated events or as separate stand-alone events.


Co-Chairs: Emily Dionne and Nick Servati



Solicits nominations for MSHP awards according to predetermined criteria, objectively evaluates the nominations for each award using a rubric designed specifically for each award, and selects award recipients.


Co-Chair: Bryan Cook and Rhynn Malloy



The Legislative Committee shall monitor current the legislative and regulatory activities in Massachusetts. The Committee will provide testimony on bills and regulations as appropriate. The Committee will also liaise with other state Pharmacy professional organizations. The Committee may also work with other hospital stakeholders such as the Massachusetts Hospital Association on legislative and regulatory matters.

Chair: Melissa Ortega



The Membership Committee is responsible for maintaining a current record of all member institutions and liaisons for each institution, facilitating communication to member institutions regarding upcoming MSHP events, and organizing activities to help recruit new members to MSHP. Activities of the committee will include but are not limited to reviewing current cost structures for membership hospitals, outreach to nonmember hospitals to increase MSHP recruitment, and collaborating with other MSHP committees to plan and organize recruiting events.

Chair: Mattia Migliore



The Pharmacy Technician Committee develops strategies to implement programming and benefits specifically targeted toward the technician members of the Society. The committee’s role is to enhance pharmacy technician education and training, focus on the exchange information with pharmacy technician peers and healthsystem
pharmacists from diverse organizations within MSHP, and promote the role of pharmacy technicians as integral members of the health care team.

Chair: Julie Lanza



The Programming Committee is responsible for ensuring consistent and efficient continuing education (CE)  programming for the MSHP membership as well as overseeing non-CE programming for MSHP. The Programming Committee works closely with the Pharmacist CE chair and the Pharmacy Technician Committee
chair to coordinate CE content for MSHP members. Additionally, the Programming Committee oversees the Annual Meeting Subcommittee and the Honors/Awards Subcommittee.


Chair: Yulia Murray



The Residency Program Committee is responsible for developing strategies to encourage the development of best practices in residency training within Massachusetts pharmacy residency programs. The committee also facilitates the development and expansion of residency programs within Massachusetts. Additionally, the residency program committee plans and provides opportunities for networking between residency program directors and residents at MSHP-affiliated events or as independent activities. The committee also contributes to preceptor development and pharmacy resident focused programming at MSHP events and works closely with the Early Careerist Network (ECN) and Programming Committee to sponsor events and educational programming.


Chair: Ruchit Marfatia


Volunteer on a Committee 

MSHP Institutional Members

Baystate Franklin Medical Center Baystate Health Baystate Wing Hospital Corp. Berkshire Medical Center Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital - Plymouth Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital - Needham Beverly Hospital BIDMC Boston Medical Center Brigham & Women's Hospital Children's Hospital Boston Cooley Dickinson Hospital Emerson Hospital Fairlawn Rehabilitation Hospital Faulkner Hospital Franciscan Hospital for Children Health Alliance Hospital Hebrew Rehabilitation Center Heywood Healthcare Lahey Hospital & Medical Center Lowell General Hospital Marlborough Hospital Martha's Vineyard Hospital Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary McLean Hospital MelroseWakefield Healthcare MGH Milford Regional Medical Center MIT Medical Mount Auburn Hospital New England Baptist Hospital New England Rehabilitation Hospital St. Elizabeth's Medical Center St.Vincent Hospital Steward Carney Hospital Steward Holy Family Hospital Tufts Medical Center UMass Memorial Medical Center VA Boston Healthcare System/Pharmacy


Massachusetts Society of Health System Pharmacists
4 Lan Drive, Suite 310, Westford, MA 01886
Phone: (978) 364-5060 | Fax: (978) 250-1117 | Email us


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal