Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Community Search
Leadership Roster
Share |
Executive Officers

Name
  MSHP Position
  E-Mail Address
  General Responsibilities of MSHP Position
             
Melissa Ortega, PharmD, MS   President   President@mashp.org
  The President will preside at all meetings of the Society, the Board of Directors, and of the Executive Committee. The President will appoint, with the approval of the Board of Directors, all committees not otherwise provided for in the By-Laws. The President shall be a member of the Board of Directors and shall serve as its Chair.
             
Nicole Clark, PharmD, MHA, BCPS   President-Elect   President-Elect@mashp.org   The President-Elect shall be a member of the Board of Directors and will perform the duties of the office of the President whenever the President is unable to do so, and serve as chair of the Finance Committee.
             
John Clark, PharmD, MBA, BCPS  
  Immediate Past President
 

ImmediatePastPresident@mashp.org

  The Immediate Past President will serve as the fund-raiser and assume the responsibilities as assigned by the President, and in the absence of the President and President-Elect, perform the duties of the office of President.
             
Monica Mahoney, PharmD, BCPS-AQ ID   Secretary
(2018 - 2020)
  Secretary@mashp.org   The Secretary shall be a member of the Board of Directors, will serve a two year term, and will keep minutes of the meetings of the Board, the Society, and the Executive Committee. The Secretary shall be responsible for ensuring that a roll of the Society's members is maintained; notifying the members of date, time, and place of meetings; notifying individuals of their appointments to committees; conduct correspondence of the Society; and maintain a record of the location or disposition of all equipment and records of the Society.
             
Richard Wojtowicz, PharmD, MBA 
  Treasurer
(2017 - 2019)
  Treasurer@mashp.org
  The Treasurer shall be a member of the Board of Directors and will serve a two year term maintaining oversight of the Society's funds. The Treasurer shall serve as a member of the Finance Committee, is responsible for all states for dues, meet all federal and state reporting requirements, and present a written report at each regular meeting of the Executive Committee and Board of Directors. The Treasurer will be required to present an annual report to the membership and obtain a bond at Society expense in excess of the financial assets of the Society.




Board of Directors

 

Name
             
Term
             
E-Mail Address
                                                                        
                                                                            
Russel Roberts, PharmD, FCCM, BCCCP
  2016 - 2020
  rjroberts@mgh.harvard.edu
         
Antoinette Lavino, BSPharm, BCOP
  2018 - 2021
  ALAVINO@PARTNERS.ORG
   
     
Kevin Horbowicz, PharmD, BCPS   2018 - 2022
  Kevin.Horbowicz@bmc.org
         
 Kevin E. Anger, PharmD, BCPS   2015 - 2019    KANGER@partners.org

 




Committee Chairs

Name
  MSHP Position
  E-Mail Address
  General Responsibilities of MSHP Position
             
Adrian Wong
  Programming
  adrian.wong@mcphs.edu
  Responsible for ensuring consistent and efficient continuing education (CE) programming, including the annual conference, as well as overseeing non-CE programming.
             

Erin Taylor, PharmD 

   Annual Meeting Subcommittee  

Erin.Taylor@baystatehealth.org

  Designs and coordinates the programming and events for the second day of the annual meeting event.
             
Anne Selig, PharmD,             
  Honors & Awards Subcommittee
  a.selig@ebsco.com
  Develops awards, selects recipients, and coordinates the Installation & Awards Banquet
             

Lindsey M. Smith, PharmD, MS

  Early Careerist Network
 

LSmith56@mgh.harvard.edu

  Coordinates mentoring program, networking events, and social media
             
Gary J. Kerr, MBA, PharmD
  Corporate Sponsorship
  Gary.Kerr@BaystateHealth.org
  Develops proposals with business to support MSHP and its continuing education programs
             

David Seaver, RPh, JD

  Legislative   DSeaver@Partners.org   Monitors current legislative and regulatory activities in Massachusetts, provides testimony on bills and regulation as appropriate and liaise with other state Pharmacy professional organizations
             
Antonia DeQuevedo, PharmD   Membership   adequevedo@hallmarkhealth.org   Determines membership needs, welcomes new members, and plans recruitment strategies
Barbara T. Irby, MS, RPh
  Co-Chair Communications
(Newsletter)
  jbirby@comcast.net
  Coordinates quarterly newsletter
             
Shannon Kean, Mark Sciaraffa, Margaret Wey   Co-Chairs Communications
(Social Media)
  skean@partners.org; msciaraffa1@partners.org; mwey@mgh.harvard.edu   Coordinates all MSHP Communications, oversees website updates, assures web content remains current and relevant, manages social media sites
             
Jean Beach, CPhT   Pharmacy Technician
  jlanza@bidmc.harvard.edu   Plans society activities, including continuing education, focused on technicians
             
Ruchit Marfatia, PharmD, MSCR, BCPS, BCCCP   Residency Program   rmarfatia@melrosewakefield.org
  Develops strategies to encourage the development of best practices in residency training with Massachusetts pharmacy residency programs.  Plans and provides opportunities for networking and contributes to preceptor development and pharmacy resident programming. 




Delegates to ASHP

Name
  Term
  E-Mail Address
  General Responsibilities of MSHP Position
Karl Gumpper, RPh, BPS, CPHIMS, FASHP   2016 - 2020
  Karl.Gumpper@childrens.harvard.edu   Obtain ASHP House of Delegates Information Kit and prepare to discuss the issues in a meeting of the MSHP Board; Attend the RDC to discuss the issues with those present (other delegates, alternates, ASHP past presidents); Schedule a meeting with MSHP Board shortly following the RDC to discuss the issues based on the RDC; Educate the next year's delegate/alternate on the House of Delegates' operating procedure and the roles/responsibilities
           
Caryn Belisle, RPh, MBA
  2018 - 2022
 

cbelisle@bwh.harvard.edu

 
           
Snehal Bhatt, PharmD, BCPS   2015 - 2019
  Snehal.Bhatt@mcphs.edu  
           
Erin Taylor, PharmD   2017 - 2021
  erin.taylor@baystatehealth.org  
           
Kathleen M. Gura, PharmD, BCNSP, FASHP, FPPAG, FASPEN (Alternate)
  2018-2019
 

Kathleen.Gura@childrens.harvard.edu

 




School of Pharmacy Liaisons & Student Society Presidents

Name   MSHP Position
  E-Mail Address
  Student Society
             
Erin Taylor
  Chair of the Student
Society Committee
  Erin.Taylor@BaystateHealth.org
   
             
Eric Nemec
  Western New England University
School of Pharmacy Society
  Eric.Nemec@wne.edu
  Student President:
Christina Andros (Christina.Andros@wne.edu)
MSHP Student Representative:
Jared Ostroff (Jared.Ostroff@wne.edu)
             
Trisha LaPointe, PharmD, BCPS
  MCPHS
  Trisha.LaPointe@mcphs.edu
  Student President:
Steven Garguilo (Steven.Garguilo@my.mcphs.edu)
MSHP Student Representative:
Stefanos Torkos (Stefanos.Torkos@my.mcphs.edu)
             
Valerie Coppenrath, PharmD, BCPS
  MCPHS   Valerie.Coppenrath@mcphs.edu   Student President:
Kelsey.Frost (Kelsey.Frost@my.mcphs.edu)
             
Stephanie L. Conway, PharmD, RPh
  MCPHS   Stephanie.Conway@mcphs.edu  
             
Margarita DiVall, PharmD, BCPS
  Northeastern Liaison
  M.DiVall@neu.edu
  Student President:
Caroline [Angel] Sun (Sun.C@husky.neu.edu)
             
Jason Lancaster
  Northeastern Liaison
  J.Lancaster@neu.edu
   
 


 
MSHP Office

4 Lan Drive, Suite 310
Westford, MA 01886
Phone: (978) 364-5060
Fax: (978) 250-1117
E-Mail: admin@mashp.org

MSHP Institutional Members


Baystate Health Berkshire Medical Center Beth Israel Deaconess - Plymouth Beth Israel Deaconesss - Needham Beverly Hospital BIDMC Boston Medical Center Brigham & Women's Hospital Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital Children's Hospital Boston Cooley Dickinson Hospital Emerson Hospital Fairlawn Rehabilitation Hospital Franciscan Hospital for Children Health Alliance Hospital Hebrew Rehabilitation Center Heywood Healthcare Lahey Hospital & Medical Center Lowell General Hospital Marlborough Hospital Martha's Vineyard Hospital Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary MelroseWakefield Healthcare (Hallmark Health System) MGH Milford Regional Medical Center MIT Medical Mount Auburn Hospital New England Baptist Hospital New England Rehabilitation Hospital St. Elizabeth's Medical Center St.Vincent Hospital Steward Carney Hospital Steward Holy Family Hospital Steward Norwood Hospital Tufts Medical Center UMass Memorial Medical Center VA Boston Healthcare System

 

Massachusetts Society of Health System Pharmacists
4 Lan Drive, Suite 310, Westford, MA 01886
Phone: (978) 364-5060 | Fax: (978) 250-1117 | Email us

 Join Our LinkedIn Group   Like Us on Facebook  Follow Us on Twitter

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal