Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Community Search
Leadership Roster
Share |

Executive Officers

  MSHP Position
  General Responsibilities of MSHP Position

Karl Gumpper, MSMI, RPh, CPHIMS, FASHP

  President   The President will preside at all meetings of the Society, the Board of Directors, and of the Executive Committee. The President will appoint, with the approval of the Board of Directors, all committees not otherwise provided for in the By-Laws. The President shall be a member of the Board of Directors and shall serve as its Chair.

Russel Roberts, PharmD., FCCM, BCCCP

  President-Elect   The President-Elect shall be a member of the Board of Directors and will perform the duties of the office of the President whenever the President is unable to do so, and serve as chair of the Finance Committee.

Nicole Clark, PharmD, MHA, BCPS, FASHP, FMSHP

  Immediate Past President
  The Immediate Past President will serve as the fund-raiser and assume the responsibilities as assigned by the President, and in the absence of the President and President-Elect, perform the duties of the office of President.

Antonia DeQuevedo, PharmD, CACP, BCACP

(2020 - 2022)
  The Secretary shall be a member of the Board of Directors, will serve a two year term, and will keep minutes of the meetings of the Board, the Society, and the Executive Committee. The Secretary shall be responsible for ensuring that a roll of the Society's members is maintained; notifying the members of date, time, and place of meetings; notifying individuals of their appointments to committees; conduct correspondence of the Society; and maintain a record of the location or disposition of all equipment and records of the Society.

Alexander Wilkocki, PharmD

(2019 - 2021)
  The Treasurer shall be a member of the Board of Directors and will serve a two year term maintaining oversight of the Society's funds. The Treasurer shall serve as a member of the Finance Committee, is responsible for all states for dues, meet all federal and state reporting requirements, and present a written report at each regular meeting of the Executive Committee and Board of Directors. The Treasurer will be required to present an annual report to the membership and obtain a bond at Society expense in excess of the financial assets of the Society.

Board of Directors 

Erin Taylor, PharmD
  2020 - 2024
Antoinette Lavino, BSPharm, BCOP
  2018 - 2021
Kevin Horbowicz, PharmD, BCPS   2018 - 2022
Neil Gilchrist, PharmD, MBA, BCPS, DPLA
  2019 - 2023


Committee Chairs

General Responsibilities of MSHP Position
Erin Taylor, PharmD   Programming
  Responsible for ensuring consistent and efficient continuing education (CE) programming, including the annual conference, as well as overseeing non-CE programming.

Yulia Murray, PharmD, BCPS and Erica Housman 

  Annual Meeting Subcommittee   Designs and coordinates the programming and events for the second day of the annual meeting event.
Megan Feeney, PharmD, BCCCP   CE Subcommittee   Responsible for ensuring consistent and efficient continuing education (CE) programming. Works closely with the Programming committee for the Annual Meeting.

Bryan Cook

Rhynn Malloy

  Honors & Awards Subcommittee
  Develops awards, selects recipients, and coordinates the Installation & Awards Banquet

Emily Dionne, PharmD and Nick Servatti, PharmD

  Early Careerist Network   Coordinates mentoring program, networking events, and social media

Melissa Ortega 

  Legislative   Monitors current legislative and regulatory activities in Massachusetts, provides testimony on bills and regulation as appropriate and liaise with other state Pharmacy professional organizations
Antonia DeQuevedo, PharmD, CACP   Membership   Determines membership needs, welcomes new members, and plans recruitment strategies
Barbara T. Irby, MS, RPh and Monica Mahoney 
(Newsletter & Social Media)
  Coordinates quarterly newsletter.  Coordinates all MSHP Communications, oversees website updates, assures web content remains current and relevant, manages social media sites
Julie F. Lanza, CPhT, CSPT   Pharmacy Technician

Plans society activities, including continuing education, focused on technicians
Ruchit Marfatia, PharmD, MSCR, BCPS, BCCCP   Residency Program   Develops strategies to encourage the development of best practices in residency training with Massachusetts pharmacy residency programs.  Plans and provides opportunities for networking and contributes to preceptor development and pharmacy resident programming. 

Delegates to ASHP

  General Responsibilities of MSHP Position
Monica Mahoney    2020 - 2024
  Obtain ASHP House of Delegates Information Kit and prepare to discuss the issues in a meeting of the MSHP Board; Attend the RDC to discuss the issues with those present (other delegates, alternates, ASHP past presidents); Schedule a meeting with MSHP Board shortly following the RDC to discuss the issues based on the RDC; Educate the next year's delegate/alternate on the House of Delegates' operating procedure and the roles/responsibilities
Caryn Belisle, RPh, MBA
  2018 - 2022

Jacqueline MacCormack-Gagnon, PharmD, BCPS   2019 - 2023
Erin Taylor, PharmD   2017 - 2021

Ben Pennell  

School of Pharmacy Liaisons & Student Society Presidents

School of Pharmacy Student Society   Administrator   Student Society Contact
MCPHS Boston
Trisha Lapointe, PharmD, BCPS, FASHP
  Student President: Brenna Reilly-Evans

MSHP Student Representative: Martina Isshak 

MCPHS Worcester  

Aimee Dawson, PharmD 


Stephanie Conway, PharmD


Student President & MSHP Student Representative: Burooj Iylas


Northeastern University   Jason Lancaster, PharmD, MEd, BCPS  

Student President: Mimi Yang


MSHP Student Representative:Maya Muhieddine 


Western New England University
  Samantha Ellingson, PharmD, BCPS   Student President & MSHP Student Representative: Marie Noelle Bate Baiyee

MSHP Institutional Members

Baystate Franklin Medical Center Baystate Health Baystate Wing Hospital Corp. Berkshire Medical Center Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital - Plymouth Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital - Needham Beverly Hospital BIDMC Boston Medical Center Brigham & Women's Hospital Children's Hospital Boston Cooley Dickinson Hospital Emerson Hospital Fairlawn Rehabilitation Hospital Faulkner Hospital Franciscan Hospital for Children Health Alliance Hospital Hebrew Rehabilitation Center Heywood Healthcare Lahey Hospital & Medical Center Lowell General Hospital Marlborough Hospital Martha's Vineyard Hospital Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary McLean Hospital MelroseWakefield Healthcare MGH Milford Regional Medical Center MIT Medical Mount Auburn Hospital New England Baptist Hospital New England Rehabilitation Hospital St. Elizabeth's Medical Center St.Vincent Hospital Steward Carney Hospital Steward Holy Family Hospital Tufts Medical Center UMass Memorial Medical Center VA Boston Healthcare System/Pharmacy


Massachusetts Society of Health System Pharmacists
4 Lan Drive, Suite 310, Westford, MA 01886
Phone: (978) 364-5060 | Fax: (978) 250-1117 | Email us


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal