Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Community Search
News & Press: Latest News

John W. Webb Lecture Award – Call for Nominations

Friday, February 23, 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |

ASHP is seeking nominations for the John W. Webb Lecture Award, which recognizes a pharmacy practitioner who has distinguished themselves through extraordinary dedication to fostering excellence in pharmacy administration.


This annual award was first established as the John W. Webb Visiting Professorship in Hospital Pharmacy by the Northeastern University College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions, Boston, Massachusetts, in 1985. In 2006, responsibility for administration of the award was transferred from Northeastern University to ASHP. The recipient is presented with an award and delivers a lecture at the ASHP Conference for Pharmacy Leaders, as well as a lecture as Visiting Professor in Hospital Pharmacy at the Northeastern University.


Criteria for the Award

Candidates for the award should be pharmacy practitioners or educators who have distinguished themselves through extraordinary dedication to fostering excellence in pharmacy management and leadership in pharmacy practice. Although this award does not have specific minimum criteria that must be met, candidates for the award will often have demonstrated inspiring team leadership that yielded nationally significant innovations in pharmacy practice; they may have made noteworthy contributions in mentoring new practice leaders; or they may have inspired a large number of pharmacy students or practitioners to make a commitment to professionalism and innovation in practice management through their teaching, speaking, or publications.


Nominations should be accompanied by a one to three page statement about why the individual is qualified for the award along with a copy of the nominee’s curriculum vitae.


Nominations should be emailed to:


Steve Rough, R.Ph., M.S., FASHP, Chair

John W. Webb Lecture Award Selection Committee



Submissions of nominations must be received no later than April 1, 2018


For more information about the history of the award and to see a list of past recipients, click here.

more Calendar

6/5/2018 » 10/31/2018
On-Demand Webinar: Preparing for the Massachusetts MPJE

MSHP Institutional Members

Baystate Health
Baystate Wing Hospital Corp.
Berkshire Medical Center
Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital - Plymouth
Beth Israel Deaconesss Hospital - Needham
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center - Boston
Beverly Hospital
Boston Medical Center
Brigham & Women's Hospital
Brigham & Women's Faulkner Hospital
Caritas Good Samaritan Medical Center
Cooley Dickinson Hospital
Children's Hospital Boston
Emerson Hospital
Fairlawn Rehabilitation Hospital
Falmouth Hospital
Franciscan Hospital for Children
Hallmark Health System
Harrington Memorial
Health Alliance Hospital
Hebrew Rehabilitation Center
Lahey Hospital & Medical Center
Lowell General Hospital
Martha's Vineyard Hospital
Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary
Massachusetts General Hospital
Milford Regional Medical Center
Mount Auburn Hospital
Nashoba Valley Medical Center
New England Baptist Hospital
New England Rehabilitation Hospital
North Shore Medical Center
St. Elizabeth Medical Center
St. Vincent Hospital
Steward Carney Hospital
Steward Holy Family Hospital
Steward Norwood Hospital
Tufts Medical Center
UMass Medical School Clinical Pharmacy Services
UMass Memorial Medical Center


Massachusetts Society of Health System Pharmacists
4 Lan Drive Suite 310
Westford, MA 01886
Phone: (978) 364-5060
Fax: (978) 250-1117
Email us

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal