Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Community Search
Leadership Roster
Share |
Executive Officers

Name
  MSHP Position
  E-Mail Address
  General Responsibilities of MSHP Position
             
John Clark, PharmD, MBA, BCPS   President   President@mashp.org
  The President will preside at all meetings of the Society, the Board of Directors, and of the Executive Committee. The President will appoint, with the approval of the Board of Directors, all committees not otherwise provided for in the By-Laws. The President shall be a member of the Board of Directors and shall serve as its Chair.
             
Melissa Ortega, PharmD, M.S
  President-Elect   President-Elect@mashp.org   The President-Elect shall be a member of the Board of Directors and will perform the duties of the office of the President whenever the President is unable to do so, and serve as chair of the Finance Committee.
             
Paul Arpino, PharmD 
  Immediate Past President
 

ImmediatePastPresident@mashp.org

  The Immediate Past President will serve as the fund-raiser and assume the responsibilities as assigned by the President, and in the absence of the President and President-Elect, perform the duties of the office of President.
             
Antoinette Lavino, BSPharm, BCOP   Secretary
(2016 - 2018)
  Secretary@mashp.org   The Secretary shall be a member of the Board of Directors, will serve a two year term, and will keep minutes of the meetings of the Board, the Society, and the Executive Committee. The Secretary shall be responsible for ensuring that a roll of the Society's members is maintained; notifying the members of date, time, and place of meetings; notifying individuals of their appointments to committees; conduct correspondence of the Society; and maintain a record of the location or disposition of all equipment and records of the Society.
             
Richard Wojtowicz, PharmD, MBA 
  Treasurer
(2017 - 2019)
  Treasurer@mashp.org
  The Treasurer shall be a member of the Board of Directors and will serve a two year term maintaining oversight of the Society's funds. The Treasurer shall serve as a member of the Finance Committee, is responsible for all states for dues, meet all federal and state reporting requirements, and present a written report at each regular meeting of the Executive Committee and Board of Directors. The Treasurer will be required to present an annual report to the membership and obtain a bond at Society expense in excess of the financial assets of the Society.




Board of Directors

 

Name
             
Term
             
E-Mail Address
                                                                        
                                                                            
Russel Roberts, PharmD, FCCM, BCCCP
  2016 - 2020
  rjroberts@mgh.harvard.edu
         
James Gilmore, PharmD, BCCCP, BCPS
  2017 - 2019
  Jgilmore2@partners.org
   
     
Martin Goldberg, RPh, MBA   2016 - 2018
  Martin.Goldberg@steward.org
         
 Kevin E. Anger, PharmD, BCPS   2015 - 2019    KANGER@partners.org

 




Committee Chairs

Name
  MSHP Position
  E-Mail Address
  General Responsibilities of MSHP Position
             
Monica Mahoney, PharmD, BCPS-AQ ID
  Programs
  MGolik@bidmc.harvard.edu.
  Responsible for ensuring consistent and efficient continuing education (CE) programming, including the annual conference, as well as overseeing non-CE programming.
             

Nicole Clark, PharmD, BCPS

Erin Taylor, PharmD 

   Annual Meeting Subcommittee  

NClark@HallmarkHealth.org

Erin.Taylor@baystatehealth.org

  Designs and coordinates the programming and events for the second day of the annual meeting event.
             
Trisha LaPointe, PharmD, BCPS              
  Honors & Awards Subcommittee
  Trisha.LaPointe@mcphs.edu
  Develops awards, selects recipients, and coordinates the Installation & Awards Banquet
             

Matthew Borden, PharmD, BCCCP

  Early Careerist Network
 

MBorden@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

  Coordinates mentoring program, networking events, and social media
             
Gary J. Kerr, MBA, PharmD
  Corporate Sponsorship
  Gary.Kerr@BaystateHealth.org
  Develops proposals with business to support MSHP and its continuing education programs
             

 

David Seaver, RPh, JD

 

  Legislative   DSeaver@Partners.org   Monitors current legislative and regulatory activities in Massachusetts, provides testimony on bills and regulation as appropriate and liaise with other state Pharmacy professional organizations
             
Antonia DeQuevedo, PharmD   Membership   adequevedo@hallmarkhealth.org   Determines membership needs, welcomes new members, and plans recruitment strategies
Barbara T. Irby, MS, RPh
  Co-Chair Communications
(Newsletter)
  jbirby@comcast.net
  Coordinates monthly newsletter
             
Maria Zolotarev, PharmD, RPh   Co-Chair Communications
(Social Media)
  Mzolotar@mah.harvard.edu   Coordinates all MSHP Communications, oversees website updates, assures web content remains current and relevant, manages social media sites
             

Chris D'Onofrio

Meaghan Federico

  Pharmacy Technician
 

CDonofrio@HallmarkHealth.org

mmfederico@partners.org

  Plans society activities, including continuing education, focused on technicians
             
Kathleen Kopcza,    Residency Program   Kathleen.Kopcza@baystatehealth.org    Develops strategies to encourage the development of best practices in residency training with Massachusetts pharmacy residency programs.  Plans and provides opportunities for networking and contributes to preceptor development and pharmacy resident programming. 




Delegates to ASHP

Name
  Term
  E-Mail Address
  General Responsibilities of MSHP Position
Karl Gumpper, RPh, BPS, CPHIMS, FASHP   2016 - 2019
  Karl.Gumpper@childrens.harvard.edu   Obtain ASHP House of Delegates Information Kit and prepare to discuss the issues in a meeting of the MSHP Board; Attend the RDC to discuss the issues with those present (other delegates, alternates, ASHP past presidents); Schedule a meeting with MSHP Board shortly following the RDC to discuss the issues based on the RDC; Educate the next year's delegate/alternate on the House of Delegates' operating procedure and the roles/responsibilities
           
Ross W. Thompson, MS, RPh, FASHP
  2015 - 2019
  RThompson@TuftsMedicalCenter.org
 
           
Snehal Bhatt, PharmD, BCPS   2015 - 2017
  Snehal.Bhatt@mcphs.edu  
           
Margarita DiVall, PharmD, BCPS
  2014 - 2016
  M.DiVall@neu.edu
 
           
Lois Parker, BS, RPh, FASHP (Alternate)
  2016
  Lois_Parker@meei.harvard.edu  




School of Pharmacy Liaisons & Student Society Presidents

Name   MSHP Position
  E-Mail Address
  Student Society
             
Erin Taylor
  Chair of the Student
Society Committee
  Erin.Taylor@BaystateHealth.org
   
             
Eric Nemec
  Western New England University
School of Pharmacy Society
  Eric.Nemec@wne.edu
  Student President:
Christina Andros (Christina.Andros@wne.edu)
MSHP Student Representative:
Jared Ostroff (Jared.Ostroff@wne.edu)
             
Trisha LaPointe, PharmD, BCPS
  MCPHS
  Trisha.LaPointe@mcphs.edu
  Student President:
Steven Garguilo (Steven.Garguilo@my.mcphs.edu)
MSHP Student Representative:
Stefanos Torkos (Stefanos.Torkos@my.mcphs.edu)
             
Valerie Coppenrath, PharmD, BCPS
  MCPHS   Valerie.Coppenrath@mcphs.edu   Student President:
Kelsey.Frost (Kelsey.Frost@my.mcphs.edu)
             
Stephanie L. Conway, PharmD, RPh
  MCPHS   Stephanie.Conway@mcphs.edu  
             
Margarita DiVall, PharmD, BCPS
  Northeastern Liaison
  M.DiVall@neu.edu
  Student President:
Caroline [Angel] Sun (Sun.C@husky.neu.edu)
             
Jason Lancaster
  Northeastern Liaison
  J.Lancaster@neu.edu
   
 


 
MSHP Office

6 Boston Road, Suite 202
Chelmsford, MA 01824
Phone: (978) 364-5060
Fax: (978) 250-1117
E-Mail: admin@mashp.org
more Calendar

10/7/2017
PLN 1-Day Regional Meeting

MSHP Institutional Members


Baystate Health
Baystate Wing Hospital Corp.
Berkshire Medical Center
Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital - Plymouth
Beth Israel Deaconesss Hospital - Needham
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center - Boston
Beverly Hospital
Boston Medical Center
Brigham & Women's Hospital
Brigham & Women's Faulkner Hospital
Caritas Good Samaritan Medical Center
Children's Hospital Boston
Emerson Hospital
Fairlawn Rehabilitation Hospital
Falmouth Hospital
Franciscan Hospital for Children
Hallmark Health System
Harrington Memorial
Health Alliance Hospital
Hebrew Rehabilitation Center
Lahey Hospital & Medical Center
Lowell General Hospital
Martha's Vineyard Hospital
Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary
Massachusetts General Hospital
Milford Regional Medical Center
Mount Auburn Hospital
Nashoba Valley Medical Center
New England Baptist Hospital
New England Rehabilitation Hospital
North Shore Medical Center
St. Elizabeth Medical Center
St. Vincent Hospital
Steward Carney Hospital
Steward Holy Family Hospital
Steward Norwood Hospital
Tufts Medical Center
UMass Medical School Clinical Pharmacy Services
UMass Memorial Medical Center

 

Massachusetts Society of Health System Pharmacists
4 Lan Drive Suite 310
Westford, MA 01886
Phone: (978) 364-5060
Fax: (978) 250-1117
Email us

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal